AR15 Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I havent had my S&W M&P15X a week yet, (pics still pending) and am already thinking about what I want next. I have seen a few pics, and would love to have a "shorty" but know nothing of what it would involve to purchase/own one. Could someone please enlighten me as to what is needed (paperwork/fees-where, who, and how)?

I will definately try to get some pics posted up today. Please remember that I am a newb, and it is extremely difficult to put the rifle down once I open the case, so unfortunately (for you ) I may have to have the wifey take the pics with me holding it. Please dont tell her I am already planning the next purchase/build or you may end up with pics of a crime scene.

P.S. Three gun match coming up on Sunday, I now have two out of three! Cant wait!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
if i were you i would get a FAl or CETME...i have always been a fan of both of those. Something abuot the boom of a .308 battle rifle:cool:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
FN makes a battle rifle called the FAL, a spanish variant made by a different company is called the CETME (set-me). I think HK even makes a version of this, the G3...i might be wrong on that.

if you google either youl see what im talking about.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Learn to use what you have first, then you'll have a better idea what your next should be. ;)
For now spend the $ on mags (lots of them) and ammo (lots of it). :D

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I would def buy hi-cap mags and loads of ammo. However if you are rich you can look at the FAL or a AR-10 both are chambered for .308. Heckler does have a .308 rifle which is the G3 but they are expensive. If you want to stay with 5.56/.223 I suggest getting a Varminter.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #8 ·