AR15 Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a Bushmaster XM-15 A3 i want to put a sight on it. what should I get.

EO Tech or Aimpoint

I heard they are both good.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
You really need to look through them first. I find the simplistic single dot of an Aimpoint works very well but the speed of the big ring on an EOTech is very cool. I really think the new Aimpoint micro is one of the coolest things out now.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I bought both when I bought my AR 2 years ago. I found that I can get on target faster with the EOTech.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Both are great.....but you need to look thru each and see which you prefer.

get both :twisted:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I would have to say EoTech but the Aimpoint is pretty good, too. I like the smaller dot on the former. My preference is for the ACOG TA-45-6. I don't like batteries on sights.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I would have to say EoTech but the Aimpoint is pretty good, too. I like the smaller dot on the former. My preference is for the ACOG TA-45-6. I don't like batteries on sights.
Hmmm... ACOG huh?? You always did like that expensive stuff!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I have both, and they are both great. However, if I had to choose just one, it might have to be Eotech. But also, you really can't go wrong with either.

Advantages of Eotech:

- Eotechs are faster. That 65 MOA outer ring makes it easy to naturally place on target and his very fast. Nothing is faster.

- Eotech is cheaper. A Eotech 512 will run you about $350. A Aimpoint ML2 will run you about $480 (with mount).

- Eotech is more precise. The 1 MOA center dot of the Eotech is great for long range precision work. The 4 MOA dot on the Aimpoint will flood targets past 100 yards. Not a big deal if you are use to irons, and guys can still be accurate with irons, but I like my site to be smaller than my target.