AR15 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What size pin is the gas block on standard A2 front sight post? I want to change to a gas block with a rail.

Is there anything important about changing gas blocks? Im a newb and would love any info you have :)

Thanx

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Is your front sight still on your rifle? If so, you simply use the original pin in the new gas block. I put one on my 20"er about six mos. ago but I can't remember if it came with a new pin or not. They should tell you when it comes time to order anyway. I believe it is a 1/16" roll pin. Make sure you use/get a set of roll pin drift pins. These are the ones with the little "pimple" on the end to keep them indexed in the center of the roll pin. Good luck! Happy shooting!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
"Gas block help."

Sorry, was just gonna tell ya to grab a hold of something and push real hard... once you blow it out you'll feel like a million bucks.

Now I realize you need AR help. :mrgreen::lol::p

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
My FSP has caps on each end.

How would I remove it?

I am also looking to install a low pro gas block with a rail over it.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
"Gas block help."

Sorry, was just gonna tell ya to grab a hold of something and push real hard... once you blow it out you'll feel like a million bucks.

Now I realize you need AR help. :mrgreen::lol::p
Thanx for seting me up with those pistol classes :)

Ive taken 2 of them.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My FSP has caps on each end.

How would I remove it?

I am also looking to install a low pro gas block with a rail over it.
Caps on which ends? And Ends of what?