AR15 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am completely new to the AR platform and talked my dad into buying one today. Our dealer knocked the price from $1399 down to $1099 plus a $100 mail in rebate, leaving the total cost at $999 for the M&P. I am assuming this is a great deal and plan on ordering mine tomorrow. The only reason I didnt order it today, is because I wanted to pick the brains of some more experienced individuals, which is why I am here right now. Also, I would like some information on break in. Is it necessary, and if it is, what is the correct process? What would be the drawbacks to owning the M&P if any? Any and all information would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for helping a newb out.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Seems high to me. Sounds like the shop has high prices, which they chop for you to make you a "deal." Depends on the model though. You should be able to call a couple local shops and ask for a price on the rifle. Shop around. See what you can find.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That MSRP is ridiculous. It's not like an S&W is some kind of a special AR. Someone elses parts, stamped S&W. The newest, least experienced AR brand.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i have the m&p 15 a and i could not be happier ,it is clean it has all the thins
some top notch maker has FSB marked F the true staked gas key
chrome stuff it is point on the target i shoot @ 300 rounds of reloads,,
soft points,, and WWB and some old loads of wolf ,,no issues ..
i got mine for 840 out the door it was on sale the rest @ Vegas was in the 999 price range it came with the case the 30 r. clip and the rebate for 2
more....so i would do it again it will last you as long as you have it

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·