AR15 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
im not a total newbie when it comes to AR's i own a bushmaster and a RRa but ive decided to buy a lower and upper. i thought i had decided on a stag lower from den-ton for $225 complete with 6 position stock but now i hear from some people they are not as good as they use to be and LMT and colt are the way to go,plus you have sundevil, Lauer Custom ,Noveske, SABRE Defence

my other rifles are for plinking and takeing potshots at *****,what i want is to build a M4 that can be my SHTF gun .

im sure everyone has thier own favorite brand but is there any pluses to any of these lowers that might give them the edge???????

G

·
Discussion Starter #2
lower is a lower as far as I can tell the only problem i have really herd of is the upper and lower finishes not matching so much.
I would stick with RRA and Bushmaster, if some time you sell they will get better prices and sell faster.

Side note, why are you always posting so late?!
I do it b/c I have no job and hate to sleep :mrgreen: but the sand man is calling my name SOB wont leave me alone. He always catches me, some times when I least expect it:mad:

G

·
Discussion Starter #5
A lower is a lower is a lower. I have a Stag, an RRA and two Essential Arms lowers. Basically no difference between them... At all.

G

·
Discussion Starter #6
I've got a Stag as well and, while I've only had it a few weeks and have only shot it once, I've found that it is very solid, fit well and had an excellent finish. I don't think you'd go wrong with it at all.

G

·
Discussion Starter #8
Olympic has historically had some QA issues with tolerances.. but I can't speak to them directly. Personal preference wise, I really like the Spikes Tactical and Mega.. but can't see where RRA, STAG, LMT or the others with a good solid LPK would be a bad choice either.

G

·
Discussion Starter #9