AR15 Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have officially crossed over! I am now the proud father of a S&W M&P15X. Before anyone asks, no, I dont have pics yet. To tell the truth, I have never even taken pictures with the wifes digi cam, let alone download any on the PC. Maybe she can help me out with that later. I am surprised I was even able to put the rifle down long enough to type this message. Picked up 2 PMAGS at the time of purchase, next will be 1000 rounds of ammo. What should I buy after that? One gentleman at my local G.C. suggested a parts kit. What do you guys think. I am stoked!

Got a three gun match coming up this weekend, and was hoping someone could help me out with the break in procedure on the rifle. I probably will not shoot it in the match as I am completely new to the platform, and wouldnt feel safe without being more familiar with the rifle. But i will give em hell with my XD! Any info is greatly appreciated!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I have officially crossed over! I am now the proud father of a S&W M&P15X. Before anyone asks, no, I dont have pics yet. To tell the truth, I have never even taken pictures with the wifes digi cam, let alone download any on the PC. Maybe she can help me out with that later. I am surprised I was even able to put the rifle down long enough to type this message. Picked up 2 PMAGS at the time of purchase, next will be 1000 rounds of ammo. What should I buy after that? One gentleman at my local G.C. suggested a parts kit. What do you guys think. I am stoked!

Got a three gun match coming up this weekend, and was hoping someone could help me out with the break in procedure on the rifle. I probably will not shoot it in the match as I am completely new to the platform, and wouldnt feel safe without being more familiar with the rifle. But i will give em hell with my XD! Any info is greatly appreciated!