AR15 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
its time for me to buy my AR...im looking at RRA or LMT (i know everyone will say "get the LMT") ive done some reading and alot of people recommend the LMT AR's over RRA for the same price.

so where can i purchase a brand new LMT complete rifle for $1k or less? (16" M4 carbine)

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Wow, :oops:, way off. My bad!
i have been studying the ar 15 and ar 10s for a good two months now and it was definately a good three or four days of reading to sort out all the dumb names. Most of them are real marketing turds, they all pick 3 and 4 letter no meaning acronyms ... maybe not even acronyms since you cant say what they spell. They would be much better off with names like colt,Bushmaster, STAG 4 letters but atleat means something, CMMG means nothing, LWRC, LMT, DPMS, RRA blah blah blah etc. I dont know who started this trend but its a lame idea.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
You can buy complete from Rainier Arms.

Complet Upper is $485 (minus BCG)
Complete Lower is $330
BCG is $130

All you need is 2 fingers to put the bolt (aka BCG) in and push the pins though the upper and lower and you have a complete rifle. Also if you were to price things, you will see a complete rifle is about 10% more due to some kind of weapons tax. Better to just buy it in parts. With AR's it is not like you need any tools or effort to put everything together.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #9 ·