AR15 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm thinking about getting a Stag Arms M-4 has anyone had any problems out of this gun. I'm new to AR's any help would be appreciated!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I just got into ARs recently and my first is a Stag. I love it! I bought a Stag rifle kit from www.ar15sales.com and then bought a Stag lower elsewhere, and put the thing together at home following some online instructions. The rifle kit I got is a 16" chrome lined flat top w/6 pos. stock. It came with an MI flip up rear sight and a fixed front sight.

I've got about 200 rds through it so far and have only had one malfunction. Not bad for brand new I suppose. I put a single point sling on it, and just ordered a tacticool latch for the charging handle, and am shopping for some FF rails for Christmas!

I don't think you'll be upset if you get a Stag. EXCELLENT finish and quality, IMO. :D

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
stag makes good weapons, my ar has a stag lower, made by cmt who also does rra and colt lowers.

below are the makers of various lower receivers for many companies

LMT = LMT, Lauer, DS Arms, PWA, Eagle, Knights Armament, Barrett
CMT = Stag, RRA, High Standard, Noveske, (new) Century, Global Tactical, CLE, S&W, MGI, Wilson Tactical, Grenadier Precision, Colt
LAR = LAR, Bushmaster, Ameetech, DPMS, CMMG, Double Star, Fulton
JVP = Double Star, LRB
MMS = Mega, GSE, Dalphon, POF, Alexander Arms,
Olympic = Olympic, SGW, Tromix, Palmetto, Dalphon, Frankford, (old) Century
Sun Devil = Sun Devil forged billet receivers
Superior = Superior Arms

posted by RTFM on www.thehighroad.org.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I bought a lefthand M1 abuot a mounth ago I have shot about 200 rounds with no problems. My big selling point was them making a left hand model. Still have never heard and thing bad about them. I love mine!:cool:

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·